教職員名錄

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

所有教學人員

陳奕

陳奕博士

講師


資歷

  • BEng (Huazhong U.S.T.)
  • MEng (Harbin I.T.)
  • PhD [PolyU (H.K.)]

陳奕博士於2016年獲頒香港理工大學屋宇設備工程哲學博士學位,並榮獲優秀論文獎。她的研究興趣包括間接蒸發冷卻器的傳熱傳質模型、除濕與蒸發冷卻復合空調系統,以及冷熱電三聯供系統的優化。

 

陳博士在理大進行九個月的博士後研究,並在香港高等教育科技學院從事兩年的教學和研究工作。2019年,她加入本院,教授機械工程學(榮譽)工學士學位課程。

 

陳博士的研究集中在傳熱傳質和空調系統建模領域。截至2019年,她已發表18篇科學引文索引期刊論文,7篇國際會議論文和1本專著。她的大多數論文都發表在國際公認的權威期刊。她以共同研究員身分獲得2019/20年度研究資助局普通研究基金項目資助,並以首席研究員身分獲得香港高等教育科技學院2017/18年度 THEi Seed Grant研究項目資助。近年來,陳博士亦積極與政府部門(包括香港房屋委員會和渠務署)和本地工業界合作展開應用研究項目,推進綠色屋宇設備技術的發展。

 

研究和學術活動

 

專業活動/成就


教學及學術興趣

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

All Academic Staff

CHEN, Cindy

Dr CHEN, Cindy

Lecturer


Qualifications

  • BEng (Huazhong U.S.T.)
  • MEng (Harbin I.T.)
  • PhD [PolyU (H.K.)]

Dr Chen obtained her Doctor of Philosophy in Building Services Engineering from PolyU in 2016 with the Outstanding Thesis Award. Her research interests include heat and mass transfer modeling of indirect evaporative cooler, desiccant enhanced evaporative cooling air-conditioning system and combined cooling, and heating and power system optimisation.

 

Dr Chen joined this institution in 2019, teaching the Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) in Mechanical Engineering after nine months of postdoctoral research at PolyU and two years of teaching and research at the Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong (THEi).

 

Dr Chen is active in research in the areas of heat and mass transfer and air-conditioning system modeling. Up to 2019, she has published 18 Science Citation Index journal papers, 7 international conference papers and 1 monograph. Most of her papers were published in top refereed journals. She obtained Research Grants Council General Research Fund as Co-investigator in the 2019/20 Exercise and THEi Seed Grant in 2017/18 as Principal Investigator. Over the years, Dr Chen has participated actively in applied research projects in collaboration with local industries and government departments including the Hong Kong Housing Authority and Drainage Services Department to advance sustainable building service technology.

 

Research-Scholarly Activities

 

Professional Activities/ Achievements


Teaching and Scholarly Interests