教职员名录

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

所有教学人员

KAHANGAMAGE Udaya

KAHANGAMAGE Udaya博士

讲师


资历

  • BSc (Moratuwa)
  • PhD (Brist.)
  • CEng
  • MlMechE
  • MHKIE

Udaya Kahangamage博士在英国布里斯托尔大学取得机械工程博士学位,并在斯里兰卡莫拉图瓦大学取得机械工程理学士(荣誉)学位。他目前是英国机械工程师学会 (IMechE) 及香港工程师学会(HKIE)的特许工程师及会员。


在2018年加入本院之前,Kahangamage博士於2010年开始於理大机械工程学系任教。在2003至2009年间,他在斯里兰卡莫拉图瓦大学担任高级讲师。


Kahangamage博士积极进行研究,他主要的研究兴趣包括增材制造的材料与技术发展、大型机械系统的设计及风险模型,以及高等教育的教与学。现时,他是研究资助局及理大专业及持续教育学院资助的多个研究项目之首席研究员 / 共同研究员,亦是理大专业进修学院机械工程学(荣誉)工学士全日制及兼读制课程的课程统筹,教授工程设计,制造及工程力学相关的科目。

研究和学术活动


教学及学术兴趣

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

All Academic Staff

KAHANGAMAGE, Udaya

Dr KAHANGAMAGE, Udaya

Lecturer


Qualifications

  • BSc (Moratuwa)
  • PhD (Brist.)
  • CEng
  • MlMechE
  • MHKIE

Dr Udaya Kahangamage obtained his PhD in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Bristol, UK and BSc (Hons) in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka. He is a Chartered Engineer and a Member of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE), UK and The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE).


Before joining this institution in 2018, Dr Kahangamage had been a teaching staff member of the Department of Mechanical Engineering of PolyU since 2010. He also worked as a Senior Lecturer attached to the Department of Mechanical Engineering of the University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka from 2003 to 2009. 


Dr Kahangamage is active in research and his major research interests include materials and technology development for additive manufacturing, design and risk modelling of large mechanical systems, and teaching and learning in higher education. Currently, he is a Principal Investigator / Co-Investigator of several research projects funded by the Research Grants Council (RGC) and PolyU CPCE. He is the Programme Leader of the full-time / part-time BEng (Hons) in Mechanical Engineering programmes at PolyU SPEED and teaches various subjects related to Engineering Design, Manufacturing and Engineering Mechanics.

Research-Scholarly Activities


Teaching and Scholarly Interests