教職員名錄

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

院長辦公室

梁振華

梁振華教授

教授


資歷

  • BSc, PhD (CNAA)
  • MSc (Cran.I.T.)
  • FHKIE
  • FIMarEST
  • FlMechE

梁振華教授於1978年和1984年在新特蘭大學 (Sunderland University) 和克蘭菲爾德大學 (Cranfield University) 分別獲得機械工程理學士學位和節能與環境理學碩士學位。在新特蘭大學CW Rapley博士和克蘭菲爾德大學SD Probert教授的指導下,梁教授於1989年獲得博士學位。

 

梁教授於1980年加入香港理工大學(理大)機械工程學系成為講師,並於1999年晉升為教授。梁教授在熱力學、流動力學、燃燒、熱傳導、能量轉換、空氣和噪音污染控制,以及工程設計領域擁有38年的教學經驗。此外,梁教授在工程學課程的開發、管理、質素保證、審核和認證方面具備豐富的經驗。

 

梁教授積極進行研究,主題包括燃燒、熱傳導、空氣和噪音污染控制。他獲研究資助局優配研究金約港幣400萬元資助,以支持他在相關領域的8個研究項目。此外,梁教授亦從其他渠道獲得資助,以支持他的研究工作。梁教授也經常發表研究成果。截至2018年,他發表了139篇期刊論文及91篇國際會議論文。他曾在許多頂尖的學術期刊發表論文,包括International Journal of Heat and Mass transfer、Applied Energy、Combustion and Flame、Atmospheric EnvironmentInternational Journal of Hydrogen Energy。梁教授熱心培育下一代,他指導過16位博士生、4位工程學博士生和11位碩士生。他的部分學生亦在大學擔任教授。

 

梁教授也竭力為行業和社會服務。他曾任香港工程師學會海洋工程和海軍建築學部主席、資格和成員資格委員會成員,以及培訓委員會成員。梁教授亦曾擔任勞工處壓力設備諮詢委員會委員,以及香港特區政府機電工程署氣體安全上訴委員會委員。

研究和學術活動


教學及學術興趣

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

Director's Office

LEUNG, Chun-wah

Professor LEUNG, Chun-wah

Professor


Qualifications

  • BSc, PhD (CNAA)
  • MSc (Cran.I.T.)
  • FHKIE
  • FIMarEST
  • FlMechE

Professor CW Leung obtained his BSc (Hons) degree in Mechanical Engineering and MSc degree in Energy Conservation and Environment from Sunderland University in 1978 and Cranfield University in 1984. Under the supervision of Dr CW Rapley of Sunderland University and Professor SD Probert of Cranfield University, Professor Leung obtained his PhD degree in 1989.

 

Professor Leung joined PolyU in 1980 as a Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and was promoted to Professor in 1999. Professor Leung has 38 years of teaching experience in the areas of thermodynamics, fluid mechanics, combustion, heat transfer, energy conversion, air and noise pollution control, and engineering design. Also, Professor Leung has extensive experience in development, management, quality assurance, validation and accreditation in engineering academic programmes.

 

Professor Leung is a very active researcher in the areas of combustion, heat transfer, air and noise pollution control. He successfully obtained around HK$4,000,000 from the General Research Fund of Research Grants Council to support his 8 research projects in these areas. In addition, Professor Leung has obtained funding from various other sources to support his research work. Professor Leung is also very active in presenting results of his research work. Up to 2018, he has published 139 journal papers and made 91 presentations at international conferences. Most of the papers were published in top refereed journals including International Journal of Heat and Mass transfer, Applied Energy, Combustion and Flame, Atmospheric Environment, and International Journal of Hydrogen Energy. Professor Leung is making very good effort to educate the next generation; he has supervised 16 PhD, 4 EngD and 11 MPhil students. Some of his students are working as professors in universities.

 

Professor Leung is also making good effort to serve the profession and community. He has served the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers as Chairman of Marine Engineering and Naval Architecture Discipline, Member of Qualification and Membership Board, and Member of Training Committee. Also, Professor Leung has served as Member of Pressure Equipment Advisory Committee of the Labour Department, and Member of Gas Safety Appeal Board Panel of the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department of the HKSAR Government.

Research-Scholarly Activities


Teaching and Scholarly Interests