教職員名錄

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

工商及款待業管理學部

TAVITIYAMAN Pimtong

TAVITIYAMAN Pimtong博士

學部副主任


資歷

  • BA (Thammasat)
  • MSc, PhD (Oklahoma State)

Pimtong Tavitiyaman博士是工商及款待業管理學部的高級講師,亦是款待業及旅遊業管理學科的課程統籌。她是2011/12年度理大專業及持續教育學院研究及學術傑出表現獎,以及2014/15年度理大專業及持續教育學院傑出教學表現/成就獎得主。

 

Tavitiyaman博士在泰國國立法政大學 (Thammasat University) 取得文科學士學位,並在美國俄克拉荷馬州立大學 (Oklahoma State University) 分別取得酒店及餐廳管理理學碩士學位和人類環境科學哲學博士學位。她的專業經驗豐富,曾在泰國曼谷的五星級酒店工作,又在美國弗吉尼亞州和俄克拉荷馬州多間大學食堂和餐廳工作。

 

Tavitiyaman博士教授款待業和旅遊業相關的科目,例如研究方法、款待業及旅遊業的法律和操守問題、款待業和旅遊業的當代問題,以及酒店規劃與發展。

 

Tavitiyaman博士的研究興趣為策略管理、人力資源和領導能力,以及目的地形象。她的研究在不同的同儕評審國際期刊上發表,例如Tourism Management, International Journal of Hospitality ManagementJournal of Hospitality & Tourism ResearchInternational Journal of Contemporary Hospitality ManagementJournal of Travel & Tourism Marketing

 

研究和學術活動

 

專業活動/成就


教學及學術興趣

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

Division of Business and Hospitality Management

TAVITIYAMAN, Pimtong

Dr TAVITIYAMAN, Pimtong

Associate Division Head


Qualifications

  • BA (Thammasat)
  • MSc, PhD (Oklahoma State)
  •  
  •  

Dr Pimtong Tavitiyaman is a Senior Lecturer of the Division of Business and Hospitality Management and the Programme Leader of the Discipline of Hospitality and Tourism Management. She was a recipient of the 2011/12 CPCE Award for Superior Research-Scholarly Performance and CPCE Outstanding Teaching Performance/ Achievement Award 2014/15. 

 

Dr Tavitiyaman received her Bachelor of Liberal Arts from Thammasat University, Thailand, and Master of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Administration and Doctor of Philosophy in Human Environmental Sciences from Oklahoma State University, U.S.A. In terms of professional experience, she worked at a five-star hotel in Bangkok, Thailand and many university dining outlets and restaurants in Virginia and Oklahoma, U.S.A.

 

Dr Tavitiyaman teaches subjects in the areas of hospitality and tourism such as Research Methods, Legal and Ethical Issues in Hospitality and Tourism Industry, Contemporary Issues in Hospitality and Tourism Industry, and Hotel Planning and Development.

 

Dr Tavitiyaman’s research interests are strategic management, human resources and leadership, and destination image. Her researches have been published in various peer-reviewed international journals such as Tourism Management, International Journal of Hospitality Management, Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research, International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management, and Journal of Travel & Tourism Marketing.

Research-Scholarly Activities

 

Professional Activities/ Achievements


Teaching and Scholarly Interests