教職員名錄

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

科技、工程及健康學部

蘇志豪

蘇志豪博士

首席講師


資歷

  • BEng (H.K.)
  • MSc [PolyU (H.K.)]
  • PhD (C.U.H.K.)
  • CEng
  • MHKIE
  • MIET
  • MIEEE

蘇志豪博士畢業於香港大學,取得電機及電子工程學士學位。其後,他獲頒香港理工大學理學碩士(電子商業)學位和香港中文大學哲學博士(信息工程)學位。

 

蘇博士曾在電訊盈科(PCCW)擔任互聯網專家多年,專注於寬帶網絡開發、網絡管理系統和數據中心服務,其後在一家跨國互聯網基礎設施服務提供商的網絡運營中心任職經理。他是特許工程師,也是香港工程師學會(HKIE)、英國工程技術學會(IET)和電氣與電子工程師學會(IEEE)的會員。

 

過去15年,蘇博士曾在不同的科技領域教授學位和副學位學科,包括互聯網技術、計算機網絡、電子商務、數據結構和應用計算。

 

蘇博士現任CPCE學生事務總監,亦是CPCE學生事務處創始負責人,為HKCC和SPEED的全日制學生提供優質的學生服務和活動。

 

此外,蘇博士是教育局三個資助項目的負責人,分別是「副學士學生實習計劃及環球職業導向」(2017-2020年)、「特殊教育需要學生的全面支援」(2019-2021年)和「提昇大專學生全面發展」(2010-2013年)。

 

蘇博士對教育技術(尤其是促進學生全人發展的技術)及學生通用能力,以及相關的互聯網和萬維網技術、點對點網絡的研究,特別感興趣,並發表過學術文章。

研究和學術活動


教學及學術興趣

Dr SO, Chi-ho Joseph | PolyU SPEED
Apply Now

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

Division of Science, Engineering and Health Studies

SO, Chi-ho Joseph

Dr SO, Chi-ho Joseph

Principal Lecturer


Qualifications

  • BEng (H.K.)
  • MSc [PolyU (H.K.)]
  • PhD (C.U.H.K.)
  • CEng
  • MHKIE
  • MIET
  • MIEEE

Dr Joseph So graduated from The University of Hong Kong with a bachelor’s degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering. He then obtained a Master of Science from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (with Distinction) and a PhD in Information Engineering from The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

 

Dr So had been working as an Internet Protocol Specialist at Pacific Century CyberWorks (PCCW) for several years, concentrating on Broadband Network Development, Network Management Systems, and Data Centre Services. After that, Dr So worked as the Network Operation Centre Manager of a multinational internet infrastructure service provider. He is a Chartered Engineer and a member of The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE), the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), and the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE).

 

Over the last 15 years, as a subject leader and lecturer, Dr So has taught degree and sub-degree subjects in science and technology, including internet technologies, computer networking, e-commerce, data structure, and applied computing.

 

Dr So is currently Head (and also Founding Head) of Student Affairs of the CPCE Student Affairs Office (CSAO) which provides quality student services and activities for full-time students of HKCC and SPEED on both the PolyU Hung Hom Bay Campus and PolyU West Kowloon Campus. 
 
Furthermore, Dr So has been the project leader of three projects sponsored by the Education Bureau, namely “Building a Sustainable Internship Attachment Scheme and Global Perspective on Career Development for Sub-degree Students” (2017-2020), “Comprehensive Support Services for Students with Special Educational Needs” (2019-2021), and “Scheme for Enhancing Holistic Development among Post-secondary Students” (2010-2013).  
 
Dr So is particularly interested in educational technologies (particularly technologies which facilitate students’ whole-person development) and student generic competences as well as related Internet and World Wide Web technologies and peer-to-peer networks. He has various academic publications in these areas. 

Research-Scholarly Activities


Teaching and Scholarly Interests