教職員名錄

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

科技、工程及健康學部

周振邦

周振邦博士

首席講師


資歷

  • BEng, PhD [PolyU (H.K.)]
  • GMHKIE

周振邦博士在香港理工大學取得電子及訊息工程的榮譽學士及哲學博士學位。大學學習期間,由於學業成績理想,周博士曾獲頒多項獎學金,包括香港電燈獎學金、摩托羅拉半導體獎學金及香港工程師學會學生獎等。1996年,他完成了學士學位並取得甲等榮譽,並同時獲得學費括免獎學金,立即開始哲學博士學位的研究工作。他的研究興趣包括了數字信號的處理、圖像和視頻的信號處理、模式識別和人工智能等。

 

2002年,周博士完成哲學博士學位,加入一間在香港科學園的本地集成電路設計公司,擔任系統設計工程師。他為各種液晶顯示驅動器的集成電路和移動設備多媒體的集成電路研製了它們的系統模型,並進行液晶顯示驅動器和多媒體的工業上的銷售研究。

 

除業界經驗,周博士曾在多間大專院校教學,包括香港理工大學、香港中文大學、香港公開大學和職業訓練局。他主要任教電腦科學和信號處理有關的科目。

 

2004年,周博士加入本院,擔任電腦科和工程科講師。

教學及學術興趣

Dr CHAU, Chun-pong James | PolyU SPEED
Apply Now

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

Division of Science, Engineering and Health Studies

CHAU, Chun-pong James

Dr CHAU, Chun-pong James

Principal Lecturer


Qualifications

  • BEng, PhD [PolyU (H.K.)]
  • GMHKIE

Dr Chau Chun-Pong received his BEng (Hons) and PhD degrees in Electronic and Information Engineering from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University. For his outstanding academic performance, he received during his undergraduate studies many student prizes such as the Hong Kong Electric Scholarship, the Motorola Semiconductors Scholarship, and the HKIE Student Prize. He completed his bachelor's degree with a first class honour in 1996, after which he received the Tuition Scholarship and immediately went on to pursue research for his PhD degree.

 

His research interests included digital signal processing, image and video signal processing, pattern recognition, and artificial intelligence.

 

After completing his PhD degree in 2002, Dr Chau joined a local IC design company in the Hong Kong Science Park as a system design engineer. He pursued the development of the system models for various LCD driver IC and multimedia IC for mobile devices and carried out marketing research on the LCD driver and multimedia industries.

 

Besides industrial experience, he also possesses teaching experience in tertiary education, having taught subjects related to computer science and signal processing at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, The Open University of Hong Kong and the Institute of Vocational Training.

 

Dr Chau joined this institution in 2004 as a college lecturer for computing and engineering subjects.

Teaching and Scholarly Interests