獲資助的研究項目 | 香港理工大學專業進修學院

研究

section banner deco upsection banner deco downResearch

獲資助的研究項目

2018/19 、 2019/20和2020/21年,PolyU SPEED 成功獲得研究資助局本地自資學位界別競逐研究資助計劃的院校發展計劃 (IDS) 提供 750 萬港元資助,以成立老齡化和醫療管理研究中心(CAHMR) [參考編號:UGC/IDS24/18] 、"先進設計、材料及製造科技"科研中心 [參考編號:UGC/IDS(R)24/19]及"綠色能源,交通運輸及建築"科硏中心 [參考編號:UGC/IDS(R)24/20]。

 

我們的教學人員參與了各項校外和校內的資助研究和發展項目,此處提供了這些資助項目的詳細列表。

 

同時,PolyU SPEED亦於本地自資學位界別競逐研究資助計劃 (SF) 跨院校發展 (IIDS) 中,擔當首席研究員和共同首席研究員,獲撥款與世界領先的澳洲新南威爾士大學推行協作項目「通過公共政策與綠色金融推動電動汽車與智能城市發展的研討:以大灣區為科技創新基地」(參考編號:UGC/IIDS24/E01/20)。亦曾於2016/17年,以首席研究員身份,獲撥款與聖安德魯斯大學(蘇格蘭)轄下的社會及環境會計研究中心(CSEAR)推行「從社會和環境會計到可持續發展會計及責任投資:當前的研究議程」協作項目(參考編號:UGC/IIDS24/B02/16)。

 

2015/16年,PolyU SPEED 與香港公開大學 (OUHK) 合作研究了兩項獲資助的本地自資學位界別競逐研究資助計劃 (SF) 跨院校發展 (IIDS) 項目,分別為 (i) 學習分析和高等教育發展:研究議程的制定 [參考編號:UGC/IIDS16/H01/15],及 (ii) 流動學習:創新研究課題和應用 [參考編號:UGC/IIDS16/H02/15]。此外,作為2017/18 年獲資助的SF IIDS 項目的共同研究機構,PolyU SPEED 聯同香港恆生大學為名為「業務分析和新研究方向的最新進展」[參考編號:UGC/IIDS14/P01/17]的 IIDS 項目,舉辦了幾個研討會和工作坊。

Funded Research Projects | PolyU SPEED
Apply Now

Research

section banner deco upsection banner deco downResearch

Funded Research Projects

PolyU SPEED has successfully secured a funding of HKD7.5 million under the Institutional Development Scheme (IDS) of the Competitive Research Funding Schemes for the Local Self-Financing Degree Sector of Research Grants Council in 2018/19, 2019/20 and 2020/21 to establish the Centre for Ageing and Healthcare Management Research (CAHMR) [Ref. no.: UGC/IDS24/18], Research Centre for Advanced Design, Materials and Manufacturing Technologies (RCADMM) [Ref. no.: UGC/IDS(R)24/19] and Research Centre for Green Energy, Transport and Building (RCGETB) [Ref. no.: UGC/IDS(R)24/20] respectively.

 

Our academic colleagues have participated in various externally and internally funded research and development projects. A list of such funded projects conducted by our academic colleagues is provided here.

 

In addition, PolyU SPEED is the Principal Investigator, in collaboration with The University of New South Wales, Australia, “Emerging Research Directions on Adoption of Electric Vehicles for the Development of Smart Cities through Complementary Policy and Green Financing: GBA as the Cluster for Technological Innovation” under the Inter-Institutional Development (IIDS) Projects of the Competitive Research Funding Schemes for the Local Self-Financing Degree Sector (SF) (Ref. UGC/IIDS24/E01/20).  Besides, PolyU SPEED was the Principal Investigator in collaboration with Centre for Social and Environmental Accounting Research (CSEAR) at The University of St Andrews for the Project titled “From Social and Environmental Accounting to Sustainability Accounting and Responsible Investment: Emerging Research Agendas" funded under the Scheme [Ref. UGC/IIDS24/B02/16]. 

 

PolyU SPEED was also a co-investigator with The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK) on two funded Inter-Institutional Development (IIDS) Projects of the Competitive Research Funding Schemes for the Local Self-Financing Degree Sector (SF) in 2015/16, namely (i) Learning Analytics and Higher Education Development: Towards a Research Agenda [Ref. no.: UGC/IIDS16/H01/15], and (ii) Mobile learning: Innovative Research Topics and Applications [Ref. no.: UGC/IIDS16/H02/15]. Moreover, as a co-investigator of a funded IIDS project of SF in 2017/18, PolyU SPEED, in collaboration with The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong, organized several seminars and workshops for the IIDS project entitled “Recent Developments in Business Analytics and New Research Directions” [Ref. no.: UGC/IIDS14/P01/17].